//
you're reading...
Music, Uncategorized

Album Review: ReNard “Extra Regular”


Renard gets extra regular a free flow mixtape Anyone who knows me knows that I love discovering new music. It gives you a break from the norm, while being able to get assurance that real music & real artists still do exists. When someone requests that I listen to new music, I always get scared & I’m skeptical. Just because in the past, when I’ve clicked on links or listened to something that I was requested to listen to, it usually was everything short of good. It was horrible, to say the least. But this mixtape “Extra Regular” by ReNard is truly an eargasm. Not only are the tracks hot, but they rhymes & lyrics are so well crafted, & well written, I just couldn’t believe music like this still existed. I mean, of course there’s Kanye, but Mr. West never ceases to deliver nothing less than G.O.O.D. Music. From the feel good enthusiasm of “Can Do Anything” to the sweet sentiment of “I Wanna Be”, ReNard displays his ability to be a strong contender against today’s likes of Drake & Lupe Fiasco. Although he seems to struggle a little with individuality & delivery, he always picks himself back up & finishes strong. Definitely a must have for your iPod, iTunes, & CD rotation. To download, go to http://renard.bandcamp.com/album/extra-regular. Happy listening!!

Discussion

No comments yet.

Leave a Reply

