//
you're reading...
Uncategorized

Editorial: Oh….the SHADE!!


When I first started blogging, I really had no idea what I was getting myself into. My first thought was that it would be simple. I figured since I’m so vocal about my opinions of music on Twitter, why not put it in print, “right”?

Well, needless to say, I was oh so WRONG!

I would never think that an area of media would be so cutthroat. People told me that my blog wouldn’t do well because I didn’t know what I was talking about. There were people going behind my back trying to hinder me from getting music, and others  that laughed saying it was just a way for me to disguise my “groupie tendencies”. I was so glad I was able to create a successful blog ON MY OWN,  showing  the naysayers and non-believers that I’m not who they think I am.

Now… don’t get me wrong. I didn’t do it to prove anything to anyone. I didn’t have anything to prove. I did it simply  because I love writing and  I love music. So hey, why not marry the two  and do the things that I love the most.  Lately, I’ve put it on the back burner. Not because I don’t have the passion for it anymore, but because I needed to find a way to be BETTER at what I do. I hit a couple bumps in the road, as any new blogger would. I’m thankful for the bumps though. They helped me learn and  grow not only as a writer, but as an artist. I’m slowly finding my way back to what I love to do the most, which is writing about music in the most artistic way possible.

So, let me take this moment to say thank you.

Thank you first and  foremost to Africa (@DIRadioCast), for being able to see way more in my opinions, views, and writing than I was able to see, also for giving me the opportunity to express myself on such a wonderful website with a wonderful group of bloggers and  personalities. Secondly, thank you to all the others that believed in me. They know who they are. Without your support, I wouldn’t be able to do what I do best. Lastly , I want to thank all the people who threw “anonymous” shade behind my back. Your cowardly ways have proven that I am great at what I do. You may  continue to shade me with no avail, know that things for me will only go up from here. Your shade doesn’t stop my show.

…And never will. With that being said, #imdone.

Love, Peace, & Blessings 🙂

Discussion

No comments yet.

Leave a Reply

